
Transparent Labs
100% Grass-Fed Whey Protein Isolate
A grass-fed whey isolate with 28 g of protein per scoop, stevia instead of artificial sweeteners, and NSF Certified for Sport status.
An all-isolate whey with a hydrolyzed fraction: 25 g protein and about 2.7 g leucine per 120-calorie scoop, with Informed Choice testing.
Excellent
Nutrition Reviews score
Weighted across efficacy, quality, value, experience & transparency. See breakdown
We may earn a commission when you buy through these links — it never affects our scores. How we make money
Last reviewed September 29, 2026 by the Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · How we review
Our verdict
ISO100 is one of the most complete whey isolates you can buy: 25 g of protein per scoop with a published amino acid profile, minimal carbs and fat, and banned-substance certification. You pay a premium over whey blends, and the hydrolyzed angle is more marketing than proven performance edge, but for a lean, well-tested isolate that mixes easily it is a safe pick.
Best for
Skip it if
Our five-factor score out of 10. Factors are weighted by how much they matter to the outcome you’re paying for. Methodology
out of 10
Key ingredients at clinically studied doses, and how strong the evidence is.
Third-party testing and certifications, manufacturing standards, contaminant testing, recall history.
Cost per effective serving compared with category peers.
Taste, mixability, texture and tolerability from aggregated buyer and creator feedback.
Full label disclosure (no proprietary blends), available COAs, honest marketing.
ISO100 is Dymatize's flagship powder, and parent company BellRing Brands describes it as the top-selling hydrolyzed protein powder in the US. It combines hydrolyzed whey protein isolate with standard whey isolate, so all of the protein comes from isolate, which is filtered to remove most of the lactose, fat and carbohydrate found in whey concentrate. A 32 g scoop of Gourmet Chocolate provides 25 g of protein, 120 calories, 2 g of carbohydrate, 1 g of sugar and 1 g of fat.
Dymatize publishes a full amino acid profile, listing about 2.7 g of leucine per serving, which sits in the 2 to 3 g range research associates with a strong muscle protein synthesis response. Hydrolysis pre-digests part of the protein into smaller peptides; that may modestly speed absorption, but evidence that it produces better muscle gains than regular isolate is limited.
The label carries the Informed Choice banned-substance mark. In the core chocolate and vanilla flavors the ingredient list is short, sweetened with sucralose and, in the current formula, stevia. Licensed flavors such as Fruity Pebbles, Cocoa Pebbles and Dunkin' Glazed Donut are popular but lean on more flavoring.
buyers rate the 5 lb Gourmet Chocolate tub 4.7 out of 5 and repeatedly mention quick, clump-free mixing in a shaker and good taste. The main split is digestion: many find it easy on the stomach, while a minority report bloating. Creator reviews are broadly favorable, though some TikTok reviewers call the cereal flavors overhyped. At about $1.55 per serving, it costs more than whey blends.
| Key ingredient | Per serving | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Hydrolyzed whey protein isolate and whey protein isolate All of the protein comes from isolate; the hydrolyzed fraction is partially pre-digested into peptides. | 25 g protein | All of the protein comes from isolate; the hydrolyzed fraction is partially pre-digested into peptides. |
| Leucine (naturally occurring) From the brand's published amino acid profile; within the 2-3 g range linked to a strong muscle-building signal. | 2,677 mg | From the brand's published amino acid profile; within the 2-3 g range linked to a strong muscle-building signal. |
| BCAAs (naturally occurring) Brand-stated total of leucine, isoleucine and valine from the whey itself. | 5.5 g | Brand-stated total of leucine, isoleucine and valine from the whey itself. |
| Sucralose and steviol glycosides (stevia) Non-nutritive sweeteners that keep sugar at 1 g; amounts not disclosed. | — | Non-nutritive sweeteners that keep sugar at 1 g; amounts not disclosed. |
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 1 scoop (32g)
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. † Daily Value not established.
Other ingredients: HYDROLYZED WHEY PROTEIN ISOLATE, WHEY PROTEIN ISOLATE, COCOA POWDER (PROCESSED WITH ALKALI). LESS THAN 2% OF: SALT, SOY LECITHIN, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, POTASSIUM CHLORIDE, SUCRALOSE, STEVIOL GLYCOSIDES (STEVIA).
CONTAINS: MILK AND SOY.
Flavors & variants
Testing & quality
ISO100 labels carry the Informed Choice banned-substance mark; the brand describes its products as banned-substance tested.
Goals it supports
Independent creators reviewing ISO100 Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate on TikTok and YouTube.
What we like
Watch-outs
Similar products, ranked by our score.

Transparent Labs
A grass-fed whey isolate with 28 g of protein per scoop, stevia instead of artificial sweeteners, and NSF Certified for Sport status.

Optimum Nutrition
The benchmark whey blend: 24 g of protein per 120-calorie scoop, Informed Choice certified, and a flavor lineup few rivals can match.

A naturally sweetened whey isolate from Truly Grass Fed-certified Irish milk, with Labdoor certification and batch lab reports linked online.

Momentous
A premium grass-fed whey isolate with 20 g of protein per 90-calorie scoop, NSF Certified for Sport status and a short, gum-free ingredient list.

From the 0.8 g/kg RDA to the new 1.2–1.6 g/kg guideline: daily protein targets by goal, grams by body weight, per-meal timing, and advice for aging, dieting and vegans.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026

What USP, NSF and Informed Sport seals actually test, how to verify a certification in two minutes, how to read a certificate of analysis, and where testing stops.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026

Protein %, lactose, leucine, digestion speed and cost per 25 g of protein: what separates whey concentrate, isolate and hydrolysate, and how to spot spiked labels.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026