
Garden of Life
Grass Fed Collagen Peptides
20 g of grass-fed bovine collagen per scoop with a small probiotic dose, NSF Contents Certified and NSF Gluten-Free, at a mid-range price per gram.

A '10 types of collagen' blend with vitamin C and a probiotic; heavily marketed, but the collagen sources sit in an undisclosed blend and it costs more per gram.
Mixed
Nutrition Reviews score
Weighted across efficacy, quality, value, experience & transparency. See breakdown
We may earn a commission when you buy through these links — it never affects our scores. How we make money
Last reviewed September 29, 2026 by the Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · How we review
Our verdict
A decent collagen powder wrapped in more marketing than the label can back up. The multi-source blend, vitamin C and probiotic sound impressive, but the proprietary blend hides the amounts that matter and you pay more per gram than for simpler bovine collagen. Choose it only if you specifically want these extras.
Best for
Skip it if
Our five-factor score out of 10. Factors are weighted by how much they matter to the outcome you’re paying for. Methodology
out of 10
Key ingredients at clinically studied doses, and how strong the evidence is.
Third-party testing and certifications, manufacturing standards, contaminant testing, recall history.
Cost per effective serving compared with category peers.
Taste, mixability, texture and tolerability from aggregated buyer and creator feedback.
Full label disclosure (no proprietary blends), available COAs, honest marketing.
Ancient Nutrition's Multi Collagen Protein is one of the most heavily marketed collagen powders, sold on the promise of "10 types of collagen from 4 real food sources." Each 10.1 g scoop provides a 10 g Multi Collagen Complex made of hydrolyzed bovine hide collagen, fermented eggshell membrane collagen, chicken bone broth protein concentrate, hydrolyzed fish collagen and the probiotic Bacillus coagulans (2 billion CFU at manufacture), plus 90 mg of vitamin C (100% DV). The front of the tub advertises 20 g of collagen per two scoops.
The problem is disclosure. The complex is a proprietary blend, so the label does not say how much of each source you get, and the collagen "types" mostly describe which tissues the ingredients come from rather than distinct benefits. Bovine hide collagen is listed first, and blend ingredients must be listed in descending order by weight, so it is the largest component; buyers are largely paying for bovine collagen at a premium. The brand cites clinical research on its eggshell membrane ingredient, but without an amount on the label you cannot compare it with the doses studied.
On quality, Ancient Nutrition says the powder is made in US facilities audited by third parties for cGMP and tested for identity, purity and heavy metals, and it carries IGEN non-GMO testing; it has no named contaminant or sport certification. The 45-serving tub costs about $43, roughly $0.95 per 10 g scoop, higher than single-source rivals. It rates 4.4 stars from about 45,000 buyer ratings, and reviewers like how easily it blends into coffee and smoothies, but one long-form reviewer rated the unflavored version poorly when mixed into plain water. It contains egg and fish, which rules it out for people with those allergies.
| Key ingredient | Per serving | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Multi Collagen Complex (proprietary blend) Bovine hide, fermented eggshell membrane, chicken bone broth and fish collagen; individual amounts are not disclosed. | 10 g | Bovine hide, fermented eggshell membrane, chicken bone broth and fish collagen; individual amounts are not disclosed. |
| Vitamin C (from Lipid Metabolite Ascorbate) Vitamin C is needed for the body's own collagen synthesis; easy to get from food. | 90 mg (100% DV) | Vitamin C is needed for the body's own collagen synthesis; easy to get from food. |
| Bacillus coagulans SNZ-1969 or IDCC1201 Spore-forming probiotic, counted at time of manufacture; part of the proprietary blend. | 2 billion CFU | Spore-forming probiotic, counted at time of manufacture; part of the proprietary blend. |
Supplement Facts
Serving Size 1 Scoop (10.1 g)
Servings Per Container 45
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. † Daily Value not established.
Egg, fish (haddock, cod, pollock). Produced on equipment that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, milk, soybean, wheat, sesame, shellfish, fish, egg.
Flavors & variants
Testing & quality
States that Multi Collagen Protein is made in US facilities audited by third parties for cGMP and tested for identity, purity and heavy metals; carries IGEN non-GMO testing. No named contaminant or sport certification found for its collagen powders.
Goals it supports
Independent creators reviewing Multi Collagen Protein on TikTok and YouTube.
What we like
Watch-outs
Similar products, ranked by our score.

Garden of Life
20 g of grass-fed bovine collagen per scoop with a small probiotic dose, NSF Contents Certified and NSF Gluten-Free, at a mid-range price per gram.

Vital Proteins
20 g of grass-fed bovine collagen peptides per serving and nothing else, NSF Certified for Sport; the TikTok Shop and Amazon bestseller that set the category.

Sports Research
Single-ingredient bovine collagen with a full amino acid profile on the label, NSF Certified Gluten-Free; 11 g scoops make the dose flexible, and it is a TikTok Shop staple.

The budget pick: 20 g of grass-fed bovine collagen per serving for roughly a dollar on Amazon, with a full amino acid profile, though it lacks a named third-party certification.

Collagen has dozens of trials behind it, but much of the research is industry-funded. What holds up for skin, joints and hair, plus the doses studies used.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026

How creator commissions work, what TikTok and the FTC require, where counterfeit and contamination risks hide, and a 10-minute checklist before you tap 'buy'.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026

Ashwagandha has real trials for stress and sleep, rare but serious liver risks and growing regulatory scrutiny. What extract names mean and which doses were studied.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026