
Transparent Labs
100% Grass-Fed Whey Protein Isolate
A grass-fed whey isolate with 28 g of protein per scoop, stevia instead of artificial sweeteners, and NSF Certified for Sport status.

The cereal-and-dessert flavor king: a fully disclosed whey blend with 25 g protein per scoop, but no third-party certification and a premium price.
Good
Nutrition Reviews score
Weighted across efficacy, quality, value, experience & transparency. See breakdown
We may earn a commission when you buy through these links — it never affects our scores. How we make money
Last reviewed September 29, 2026 by the Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · How we review
Our verdict
GHOST Whey earns its popularity on flavor: few powders taste this much like the dessert or cereal on the label. The formula underneath is a solid, fully disclosed whey blend, but with no third-party certification and a price above $2 per serving, it is a treat-yourself pick rather than the best value or the safest choice for tested athletes.
Best for
Skip it if
Our five-factor score out of 10. Factors are weighted by how much they matter to the outcome you’re paying for. Methodology
out of 10
Key ingredients at clinically studied doses, and how strong the evidence is.
Third-party testing and certifications, manufacturing standards, contaminant testing, recall history.
Cost per effective serving compared with category peers.
Taste, mixability, texture and tolerability from aggregated buyer and creator feedback.
Full label disclosure (no proprietary blends), available COAs, honest marketing.
GHOST Whey is the protein powder that turned licensed cereal and dessert flavors into a selling point. The current US lineup includes Cereal Milk, Peanut Butter Cereal Milk, Milk Chocolate, Coffee Ice Cream, Cinnabon and Chocolate Chip Cookies, plus General Mills collaborations such as Lucky Charms, Cocoa Puffs and Trix Cereal Milk.
Under the branding is a conventional whey blend. A 35 g rounded scoop of Milk Chocolate supplies 25 g of protein from whey protein isolate, whey protein concentrate and hydrolyzed whey protein isolate, with 130 calories, 4 g of carbohydrate and 2 g of sugar. The formula adds digestive enzymes (proteases, bromelain and lactase), uses sunflower rather than soy lecithin, and is sweetened with sucralose. GHOST prints the gram breakdown of each whey type on the tub, more disclosure than most blends offer.
The protein dose sits in the effective range for muscle protein synthesis, but we found no third-party certification such as NSF Certified for Sport or Informed Choice, a gap that reviewers including a registered dietitian point out. The label states it is made in a GMP-compliant US facility.
Buyers rate it 4.4 out of 5 on Amazon. Mixability and versatility, including in protein ice cream and cereal, earn consistent praise, while texture, value and digestion draw mixed comments, with a minority reporting nausea. At $54.99 for about 26 servings, it costs roughly $2.12 per serving, well above mainstream blends. On TikTok, where the brand's official shop has sold more than 7,500 whey tubs, the flavors are the main draw.
| Key ingredient | Per serving | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Whey protein blend (whey protein isolate, whey protein concentrate, hydrolyzed whey protein isolate) Isolate is listed first; uses sunflower-lecithinated rather than soy-lecithinated whey. | 25 g protein | Isolate is listed first; uses sunflower-lecithinated rather than soy-lecithinated whey. |
| Digestive enzymes (proteases, bromelain, lactase) Included to aid digestion; lactase may help people with mild lactose sensitivity. Amounts not disclosed in the text source. | — | Included to aid digestion; lactase may help people with mild lactose sensitivity. Amounts not disclosed in the text source. |
| Sucralose Non-nutritive sweetener that keeps sugar to about 2 g per scoop. | — | Non-nutritive sweetener that keeps sugar to about 2 g per scoop. |
Flavors & variants
Testing & quality
Labels state manufacturing in a GMP-compliant US facility; we found no NSF Certified for Sport or Informed Choice listing for GHOST Whey.
Goals it supports
Independent creators reviewing Whey Protein on TikTok and YouTube.
What we like
Watch-outs
Similar products, ranked by our score.

Transparent Labs
A grass-fed whey isolate with 28 g of protein per scoop, stevia instead of artificial sweeteners, and NSF Certified for Sport status.

Optimum Nutrition
The benchmark whey blend: 24 g of protein per 120-calorie scoop, Informed Choice certified, and a flavor lineup few rivals can match.
An all-isolate whey with a hydrolyzed fraction: 25 g protein and about 2.7 g leucine per 120-calorie scoop, with Informed Choice testing.

A naturally sweetened whey isolate from Truly Grass Fed-certified Irish milk, with Labdoor certification and batch lab reports linked online.

From the 0.8 g/kg RDA to the new 1.2–1.6 g/kg guideline: daily protein targets by goal, grams by body weight, per-meal timing, and advice for aging, dieting and vegans.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026

What USP, NSF and Informed Sport seals actually test, how to verify a certification in two minutes, how to read a certificate of analysis, and where testing stops.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026

Protein %, lactose, leucine, digestion speed and cost per 25 g of protein: what separates whey concentrate, isolate and hydrolysate, and how to spot spiked labels.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026