
Legion
Pulse Pre-Workout
Fully dosed and naturally sweetened: 8 g citrulline malate, 3.6 g beta-alanine and a hefty 350 mg of caffeine balanced by 350 mg of L-theanine.

A TikTok Shop best-seller with solid citrulline and beta-alanine doses and licensed candy flavors, but caffeine ranges from 300 to 390 mg by flavor.
Good
Nutrition Reviews score
Weighted across efficacy, quality, value, experience & transparency. See breakdown
We may earn a commission when you buy through these links — it never affects our scores. How we make money
Last reviewed September 29, 2026 by the Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · How we review
Our verdict
Loaded Pre is effective and great-tasting, which explains its huge TikTok Shop following. Its main problem is inconsistency: caffeine and some doses vary by flavor and formula version, so check the tub before you scoop, never exceed one scoop, and choose a certified product if you are drug-tested.
Best for
Skip it if
Our five-factor score out of 10. Factors are weighted by how much they matter to the outcome you’re paying for. Methodology
out of 10
Key ingredients at clinically studied doses, and how strong the evidence is.
Third-party testing and certifications, manufacturing standards, contaminant testing, recall history.
Cost per effective serving compared with category peers.
Taste, mixability, texture and tolerability from aggregated buyer and creator feedback.
Full label disclosure (no proprietary blends), available COAs, honest marketing.
RYSE Loaded Pre is the everyday pre-workout from RYSE, the Texas brand whose licensed flavors (Kool-Aid, Ring Pop, Sour Punch, Jell-O, Airheads and more) have made it a major seller on TikTok Shop. RYSE's official listing there shows roughly 160,000 units sold and a 4.7-star average from more than 8,000 reviews.
The core formula is built around 4.5 g of pure L-citrulline, roughly 3.2–3.5 g of beta-alanine, and a caffeine blend that pairs regular caffeine anhydrous with extended-release ZumXR, plus L-theanine and a small nootropic stack. The citrulline and beta-alanine doses sit within research-supported ranges, so this is a genuinely effective formula rather than a candy-flavored placebo.
The catch is consistency. RYSE sells Loaded Pre in more than 20 flavors, and the SKU codes on its own site show several formula versions on sale at once. RYSE's Amazon titles list 300 mg, 325 mg or 390 mg of caffeine depending on flavor, and the beta-alanine figure also differs between listings. Read the label of the exact tub you buy, especially if you are sensitive to stimulants. RYSE publishes the full supplement facts panels only as images, so we could not transcribe them.
At $39.99 for 30 servings on RYSE's site, and often about $30, the cost per serving is competitive. RYSE says its products are tested for purity and label accuracy, but we found no named third-party certification, and its Amazon listings carry a California Prop 65 warning.
| Key ingredient | Per serving | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| L-Citrulline Pure citrulline in the effective range for blood flow and pumps. | 4.5 g | Pure citrulline in the effective range for blood flow and pumps. |
| Beta-alanine Within the 3.2–6.4 g/day range studied for high-intensity endurance; causes tingling. | 3.2–3.5 g (varies by listing) | Within the 3.2–6.4 g/day range studied for high-intensity endurance; causes tingling. |
| Caffeine (anhydrous + ZumXR extended-release) A high stimulant dose; RYSE's Amazon listings show 300, 325 or 390 mg depending on flavor. | 300–390 mg (varies by flavor) | A high stimulant dose; RYSE's Amazon listings show 300, 325 or 390 mg depending on flavor. |
| L-Theanine Included to smooth caffeine's effects; the amount is not disclosed in text sources we could access. | — | Included to smooth caffeine's effects; the amount is not disclosed in text sources we could access. |
| Thinkamine A branded nootropic RYSE includes for focus; independent evidence is limited. | 10 mg | A branded nootropic RYSE includes for focus; independent evidence is limited. |
Flavors & variants
Testing & quality
States its products are tested for purity and label accuracy; no named third-party certification (such as NSF Certified for Sport or Informed Sport) was found for Loaded Pre.
Goals it supports
Independent creators reviewing Loaded Pre on TikTok and YouTube.
What we like
Watch-outs
Similar products, ranked by our score.

Legion
Fully dosed and naturally sweetened: 8 g citrulline malate, 3.6 g beta-alanine and a hefty 350 mg of caffeine balanced by 350 mg of L-theanine.

A fully disclosed, clinically dosed pre-workout (300 mg caffeine, 6 g citrulline, 3.2 g beta-alanine) wrapped in GHOST's popular licensed candy flavors.

Transparent Labs
A fully transparent, Informed Choice-certified pre-workout with 8 g citrulline malate, 4 g beta-alanine and a moderate 200 mg of natural caffeine.

Gorilla Mind
One of the most heavily dosed pre-workouts: per scoop 5 g citrulline, 2.5 g creatine and 200 mg caffeine, doubling to 400 mg caffeine at the 2-scoop max.

Serving sizes, %DV vs. upper limits, ingredient forms, proprietary blends and claims: a step-by-step method for reading any Supplement Facts panel with confidence.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026

Caffeine dosing by body weight, plus what research says about creatine, beta-alanine, citrulline, nitrates, tyrosine, proprietary blends and stimulant safety.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026

What USP, NSF and Informed Sport seals actually test, how to verify a certification in two minutes, how to read a certificate of analysis, and where testing stops.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026