
Myprotein
Clear Whey Isolate
Juice-style clear whey: 20 g protein in an 80-calorie, sugar-free scoop with Informed Choice certification, though foaming and flavor split reviews.

A true zero-carb whey isolate: 25 g of protein plus a broad vitamin and mineral blend in a 110-calorie scoop, at a price above most rivals.
Good
Nutrition Reviews score
Weighted across efficacy, quality, value, experience & transparency. See breakdown
We may earn a commission when you buy through these links — it never affects our scores. How we make money
Last reviewed September 29, 2026 by the Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · How we review
Our verdict
Isopure Zero Carb does exactly what the name promises: 25 g of isolate protein with no carbs or sugar, plus a vitamin and mineral boost. It is a sensible pick for strict low-carb and keto eaters, but the lack of third-party certification, the artificial sweetener and a price well above rivals such as ISO100 keep it out of the top tier.
Best for
Skip it if
Our five-factor score out of 10. Factors are weighted by how much they matter to the outcome you’re paying for. Methodology
out of 10
Key ingredients at clinically studied doses, and how strong the evidence is.
Third-party testing and certifications, manufacturing standards, contaminant testing, recall history.
Cost per effective serving compared with category peers.
Taste, mixability, texture and tolerability from aggregated buyer and creator feedback.
Full label disclosure (no proprietary blends), available COAs, honest marketing.
Isopure Zero Carb has long been a fixture for low-carb dieters (the brand dates the introduction of Isopure to 1998), and it still delivers exactly what that audience wants. A 31 g scoop of Creamy Vanilla provides 25 g of protein from whey protein isolate with 0 g of carbohydrate, 0 g of sugar and 0.5 g of fat, for 110 calories.
Unlike most whey powders, it also carries a vitamin and mineral premix. One scoop supplies around a third of the Daily Value for many nutrients, including 100% of vitamin B12, 90% of chromium and 60% of copper. That is convenient for some people, but anyone already taking a multivitamin or drinking several shakes a day should tally their total intake.
Protein quality is not in question: whey isolate is well studied for supporting muscle protein synthesis, and 25 g per serving sits in the effective range for most adults. The weaker points are verification and cost. We did not find a third-party banned-substance certification for this powder; the brand says its products are made under FDA Good Manufacturing Practices and tested by its own quality assurance labs. The ingredient list also includes soy lecithin, sucralose, artificial flavor and xanthan gum.
On Amazon the Creamy Vanilla tub holds 4.6 stars across more than 13,000 ratings. Buyers like that it is not overly sweet, mixes well and sits easily on the stomach, though some find the texture gritty. Creator reviews are cooler on flavor, often calling the vanilla thin or basic. At about $2.24 per serving for the current 40-serving tub, it is one of the pricier mainstream isolates.
| Key ingredient | Per serving | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Whey protein isolate The only protein source; filtered to remove nearly all carbohydrate, fat and sugar. | 25 g protein | The only protein source; filtered to remove nearly all carbohydrate, fat and sugar. |
| Vitamin and mineral blend Adds 20+ micronutrients per scoop, e.g. 100% DV vitamin B12, 90% DV chromium and 60% DV copper. | — | Adds 20+ micronutrients per scoop, e.g. 100% DV vitamin B12, 90% DV chromium and 60% DV copper. |
| Sucralose Non-nutritive sweetener that keeps sugar at 0 g; amount not disclosed. | — | Non-nutritive sweetener that keeps sugar at 0 g; amount not disclosed. |
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 31 g (About 1 Scoop)
Servings Per Container About 44
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. † Daily Value not established.
Other ingredients: Whey protein isolate, vitamin and mineral blend (calcium phosphate, magnesium oxide, ascorbic acid, niacinamide, d-alpha tocopheryl acetate, zinc oxide, silicon dioxide, calcium d-pantothenate, vitamin a acetate, potassium iodide, manganese sulfate, chromium chloride, copper sulfate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, sodium molybdate, sodium selenite, thiamine mononitrate, folic acid, cyanocobalamin), soy lecithin, natural and artificial flavor, salt, sucralose, xanthan gum.
Contains: Milk and soy.
Flavors & variants
Testing & quality
Brand states products are made under FDA Good Manufacturing Practices and tested by its own quality assurance labs; no third-party banned-substance certification found for the Zero Carb powder.
Goals it supports
Independent creators reviewing Zero Carb Whey Protein Isolate on TikTok and YouTube.
What we like
Watch-outs
Similar products, ranked by our score.

Myprotein
Juice-style clear whey: 20 g protein in an 80-calorie, sugar-free scoop with Informed Choice certification, though foaming and flavor split reviews.

Transparent Labs
A grass-fed whey isolate with 28 g of protein per scoop, stevia instead of artificial sweeteners, and NSF Certified for Sport status.

Optimum Nutrition
The benchmark whey blend: 24 g of protein per 120-calorie scoop, Informed Choice certified, and a flavor lineup few rivals can match.
An all-isolate whey with a hydrolyzed fraction: 25 g protein and about 2.7 g leucine per 120-calorie scoop, with Informed Choice testing.

From the 0.8 g/kg RDA to the new 1.2–1.6 g/kg guideline: daily protein targets by goal, grams by body weight, per-meal timing, and advice for aging, dieting and vegans.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026

What USP, NSF and Informed Sport seals actually test, how to verify a certification in two minutes, how to read a certificate of analysis, and where testing stops.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026

Protein %, lactose, leucine, digestion speed and cost per 25 g of protein: what separates whey concentrate, isolate and hydrolysate, and how to spot spiked labels.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026