Skip to content
Nutrition Reviews
Front of the ARMRA Colostrum Health Revival Unflavored jar, 120 servings, 4.3 oz

Colostrum Unflavored

Pure grass-fed bovine colostrum, 1 g per scoop. ARMRA's four-scoop routine costs about $4 a day, and the human evidence is small and mostly in athletes.

5.5

Poor

Nutrition Reviews score

Weighted across efficacy, quality, value, experience & transparency. See breakdown

Form
Powder
Serving
1 Scoop (1g)
Servings
120
Per serving
$1.00
Third-party testedcGMP facility
VegetarianGluten-freeSoy-freeSugar-freeKeto-friendlyPaleoNon-GMO
Check price on AmazonShop on TikTok Shop759 soldBuy from the brand$119.99

We may earn a commission when you buy through these links — it never affects our scores. How we make money

Last reviewed October 21, 2026 by the Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · How we review

Our verdict

ARMRA is a clean, single-ingredient colostrum from a brand that says it tests every batch for contaminants, and many loyal users credit it with less bloating. But the price is steep, the IgG content is undisclosed, and the gut and immune evidence comes from small, short trials, mostly in athletes and often at much larger doses. Think of it as an expensive experiment rather than a proven gut-health staple; fiber or a well-studied probiotic is a cheaper, better-supported first step.

Best for

  • People curious about colostrum who can comfortably spend about $4 a day
  • Shoppers who want a single-ingredient powder with no sweeteners, flavors or flow agents
  • Those who like an unflavored powder to dry-scoop or stir into cool drinks

Skip it if

  • Anyone with a cow's milk allergy or severe lactose intolerance
  • Budget-minded shoppers looking for well-proven gut-health support
  • Pregnant or breastfeeding people, unless a clinician approves

How it scored

Our five-factor score out of 10. Factors are weighted by how much they matter to the outcome you’re paying for. Methodology

5.5
Poor

out of 10

  • Efficacy30%5.0

    Key ingredients at clinically studied doses, and how strong the evidence is.

  • Quality & Purity25%7.2

    Third-party testing and certifications, manufacturing standards, contaminant testing, recall history.

  • Value20%3.5

    Cost per effective serving compared with category peers.

  • Experience15%7.0

    Taste, mixability, texture and tolerability from aggregated buyer and creator feedback.

  • Transparency10%4.5

    Full label disclosure (no proprietary blends), available COAs, honest marketing.

Our review

ARMRA Colostrum Unflavored is a single-ingredient powder made from grass-fed US bovine colostrum, the first milk cows produce after calving. Celebrity routines and creator videos made ARMRA the best-known name in a fast-growing niche: NielsenIQ data reported by Bloomberg show US colostrum supplement sales passed $19 million in the year to January 2026, up from about $612,000 two years earlier.

The 4.3 oz jar holds 120 one-gram scoops, and the label lists nothing but 1 g of "Proprietary ARMRA Colostrum Concentrate." It does not state the immunoglobulin (IgG) content, the main active component, so potency cannot be compared with other colostrum brands. ARMRA's directions call for four or more scoops a day, which empties a jar in about a month at roughly $4 a day. The research behind colostrum is thin and partly industry-linked: the athlete trials tying it to fewer upper respiratory symptoms used 10 to 20 g a day, and the gut-permeability trials enrolled just 8 to 16 athletes each, one of them at 0.5 g a day. ARMRA's own human data is an open-label survey of 60 people taking 2 g daily, with no placebo group.

ARMRA says every production run is tested by third-party labs for heavy metals, glyphosate and microbes, and that it is made in cGMP facilities, though it holds no NSF or USP certification and we found no published certificates of analysis. Buyers like the clean, malty taste and many report less bloating; the recurring complaints are clumping, damaged jars and the price. It contains milk and lactose.

What’s inside

Key ingredientPer serving
Bovine colostrum concentrate (proprietary)

The only ingredient. ARMRA suggests four or more scoops (4 g) a day, below the 10-20 g used in athlete respiratory-symptom trials.

1 g
Immunoglobulins (IgG, IgA)

The main bioactive behind colostrum's gut and immune claims; ARMRA says it tests for standardized levels but does not publish the amount.

—
Lactose

ARMRA confirms the powder contains lactose; a scoop has under 1 g of carbohydrate, which may still bother people with severe intolerance.

—
IGF-1 and growth factors

Naturally present and marketed for muscle and recovery; amounts are not disclosed, and athlete trials used much larger daily doses.

—

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (1g)

Servings Per Container 120

Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 0
Total Carbohydrates <1g<1%*
Protein <1g
Proprietary ARMRA Colostrum™ Concentrate (Bovine) 1g†

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. † Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: None

Contains: Milk

Panel shown for the Unflavored version. Transcribed from the manufacturer’s label (armra.com). Formulas change — always check the label on the product you buy.

Testing & quality

Brand states every production run is tested by FDA-registered, ISO/IEC-certified third-party labs for heavy metals, glyphosate, contaminants and microbes, in cGMP facilities. Not NSF Certified for Sport; no public certificates of analysis.

Creator video reviews

Independent creators reviewing Colostrum Unflavored on TikTok and YouTube.

1 positive2 mixed2 critical

Pros & cons

What we like

  • One ingredient: 1 g of grass-fed US bovine colostrum per scoop, with no additives, sweeteners or flow agents
  • Brand reports third-party testing of every production run for heavy metals, glyphosate and microbes, with cGMP manufacturing
  • Neutral, malty taste that works dry-scooped or stirred into cool drinks and food
  • Bovine colostrum has some placebo-controlled evidence for gut-permeability markers and upper respiratory symptoms in athletes

Watch-outs

  • About $4 a day at ARMRA's suggested four-plus scoops, roughly $120 a month
  • Immunoglobulin (IgG) content is not disclosed, so potency cannot be compared with other colostrum
  • Respiratory-symptom trials used 10 to 20 g a day, gut trials were tiny, and ARMRA's own human data is an uncontrolled survey
  • Clumps in liquid, and some buyers report cracked jars and spilled powder

Questions buyers ask

How much ARMRA Colostrum should you take, and how long does a jar last?
The label serving is one scoop, or 1 g, and the 4.3 oz jar holds 120 scoops. ARMRA's directions suggest four or more scoops a day, so a jar lasts about a month, roughly $4 a day at the $119.99 list price. The brand's own 60-person survey used 2 g a day, which would stretch a jar to two months.
Can you take ARMRA Colostrum if you are lactose intolerant or allergic to milk?
Not if you have a milk allergy: the label states it contains milk. ARMRA also confirms the powder contains lactose. Each 1 g scoop has under 1 g of carbohydrate, so people with mild lactose intolerance may tolerate it, but anyone with severe intolerance should be cautious. ARMRA says its manufacturing partners also handle egg, soy, wheat, peanut and tree nuts.
Does bovine colostrum actually help gut health?
The evidence is promising but thin. Small placebo-controlled trials, mostly in athletes with 8 to 16 participants, found colostrum reduced markers of exercise-related gut permeability. A 2016 meta-analysis of five trials linked 10 to 20 g a day to fewer upper respiratory symptom days, and a 2014 systematic review judged most colostrum studies to be of poor quality. ARMRA's own human data is an open-label survey.
Sources we checked (18)
  1. 1.armra.com/products/armra-unflavored-jar
  2. 2.armra.com/pages/clinical-trials
  3. 3.armra.com/pages/research
  4. 4.armra.com/pages/our-story
  5. 5.help.tryarmra.com/en-US/articles/armra-colostrum-general-information-70016
  6. 6.help.tryarmra.com/en-US/articles/testing-&-certifications-26218
  7. 7.help.tryarmra.com/en-US/is-armra-colostrum-tested-for-minimum-nutrient-counts-256432
  8. 8.shop.tiktok.com/us/pdp/armra-colostrum-immune-revival-unflavored-concentrate-for-whol
  9. 9.businessoffashion.com/news/beauty/colostrum-supplement-sales-boom/
  10. 10.pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24571383/
  11. 11.pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/27462401/
  12. 12.pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28397754/
  13. 13.pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/37111143/
  14. 14.pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21148400/
  15. 15.pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/27357095/
  16. 16.brianyeungnd.com/2024/02/15/doctor-reviews-bovine-colostrum/
  17. 17.truthinadvertising.org/class-action/armra-colostrum/
  18. 18.paleofoundation.com/listings/armra

Alternatives worth a look

Similar products, ranked by our score.

Culturelle Digestive Daily Probiotic 30-count box with blister pack
Best Value

One capsule of 10 billion CFU Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG plus 200 mg inulin, with potency guaranteed to expiration, for about 60 cents a day.

cGMP
2 videosGut Health & Probiotics
Physician's Choice 60 Billion Probiotic 30-capsule bottle and box

Physician's Choice

60 Billion Probiotic

7.2Mixed

Amazon's mega-seller: 60 billion CFU from 10 species plus prebiotic fiber, third-party tested and cheap. But it names no strains, so it can't be matched to research.

Non-GMO3rd-party tested+1
2 videosGut Health & Probiotics
Ritual Synbiotic+ 30-capsule bottle with a capsule
7.0Mixed

Two of the best-studied probiotic strains (LGG, BB-12) at 11B CFU guaranteed to expiration, plus a phage prebiotic and tributyrin. Top testing, premium price.

3rd-party testedNon-GMO+1
3 videosGut Health & Probiotics
Front of the Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Probiotics Once Daily Women's 30-capsule bottle

One shelf-stable capsule a day with 50 billion CFU from 16 probiotic species plus prebiotic fiber, guaranteed to expiration — but no strain-level disclosure.

Non-GMOGF Certified
2 videos$1.23/serving

Read the research

A glass of green drink next to a bowl of green powder, frozen broccoli florets and fresh leafy greens on a stone countertop
Buying Guides 9 min read

Are Greens Powders Worth It? What the Research Actually Says

What's in greens powders, what the limited research shows, why blends and contaminant testing matter, how the cost compares with frozen vegetables, and who might benefit.

Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026