
NeuroGum
Energy & Focus Gum
Portable, sugar-free caffeine gum with a fully disclosed, research-backed pairing: 40 mg of caffeine plus 60 mg of L-theanine in every piece.

Bloom's seasonal Crisp Apple can: 180 mg natural caffeine, 10 calories, zero sugar, plus L-theanine, ginseng and a prebiotic fiber in a cider-style soda.
Mixed
Nutrition Reviews score
Weighted across efficacy, quality, value, experience & transparency. See breakdown
We may earn a commission when you buy through these links — it never affects our scores. How we make money
Last reviewed October 13, 2026 by the Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · How we review
Our verdict
As an energy drink this does the one thing that matters: 180 mg of caffeine with L-theanine for a smoother lift, at 10 calories and no sugar. The supporting cast — prebiotic fiber, ginseng, apple cider vinegar — is present in undisclosed and probably token amounts, so treat the gut-health and metabolism messaging as marketing rather than a reason to buy. Worth it if you like the cider-style flavor and want a zero-sugar caffeine hit; skip it if you are caffeine-sensitive or avoid sucralose.
Best for
Skip it if
Our five-factor score out of 10. Factors are weighted by how much they matter to the outcome you’re paying for. Methodology
out of 10
Key ingredients at clinically studied doses, and how strong the evidence is.
Third-party testing and certifications, manufacturing standards, contaminant testing, recall history.
Cost per effective serving compared with category peers.
Taste, mixability, texture and tolerability from aggregated buyer and creator feedback.
Full label disclosure (no proprietary blends), available COAs, honest marketing.
Crisp Apple is the first special-edition flavor in Bloom Nutrition's Sparkling Energy line, launched in August 2025 as a Target exclusive before rolling out to other retailers. The Amazon listing the editor sent is the 12-can, 12 fl oz case.
The formula is the same chassis as the rest of the line: carbonated water, citric acid, a prebiotic fiber (xylooligosaccharides), taurine, L-theanine, natural caffeine from green coffee bean extract, sucralose, Panax ginseng root extract, apple cider vinegar and added B vitamins. Each can lists 10 calories, 1 g carbohydrate, 0 g sugar, 140 mg potassium, 8 mg niacin (50% DV) and 100% DV of vitamins B6 and B12. Bloom states 180 mg of caffeine per 12 oz can — a meaningful dose that research consistently links to improved alertness and perceived energy, and roughly double a cup of coffee.
What the label does not tell you is how much L-theanine, taurine, ginseng or prebiotic fiber is in the can. The Nutrition Facts panel shows 0 g dietary fiber, so the "clinically studied prebiotics" positioning is doing more work than the quantity likely justifies, and the metabolism language rests on caffeine itself rather than any unique blend.
On flavor, creators and shoppers describe it as sparkling apple cider in a can, lightly sweet rather than syrupy, with the usual sucralose finish that some drinkers notice and others do not. It is a seasonal release, so availability comes and goes.
| Key ingredient | Per serving | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Natural caffeine (from green coffee bean extract) A well-studied dose for alertness and perceived energy; about twice a standard cup of coffee, and the single reason the can works. | 180 mg | A well-studied dose for alertness and perceived energy; about twice a standard cup of coffee, and the single reason the can works. |
| L-theanine Paired with caffeine in research on calm focus, but the per-can amount is not disclosed, so it may fall short of the 100-200 mg typically studied. | — | Paired with caffeine in research on calm focus, but the per-can amount is not disclosed, so it may fall short of the 100-200 mg typically studied. |
| Xylooligosaccharides (prebiotic fiber) A studied prebiotic, but the panel lists 0 g dietary fiber per can, suggesting a token amount versus the 1-2 g used in trials. | — | A studied prebiotic, but the panel lists 0 g dietary fiber per can, suggesting a token amount versus the 1-2 g used in trials. |
| Asian ginseng (Panax ginseng) root extract Included for focus and mood positioning; amount undisclosed, so it cannot be compared with studied doses. | — | Included for focus and mood positioning; amount undisclosed, so it cannot be compared with studied doses. |
| Taurine Standard energy-drink amino acid; quantity not stated on the label. | — | Standard energy-drink amino acid; quantity not stated on the label. |
| Niacin, Vitamin B6, Vitamin B12 50% to 100% of the Daily Value; useful only if your intake is low, not an energy source on their own. | 8 mg / 1.7 mg / 2.4 mcg | 50% to 100% of the Daily Value; useful only if your intake is low, not an energy source on their own. |
| Apple cider vinegar Appears near the end of the ingredient list, so the amount is far below what ACV research uses. | — | Appears near the end of the ingredient list, so the amount is far below what ACV research uses. |
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 1 Can (12 fl oz)
Servings Per Container 1 per can (12 cans per case)
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. † Daily Value not established.
Other ingredients: carbonated water, citric acid, xylooligosaccharides, taurine, natural flavors, potassium citrate, l-theanine, natural caffeine (from green coffee bean extract), sucralose, potassium benzoate (preservative), asian ginseng (panax ginseng) root extract, apple cider vinegar, niacinamide, pyridoxine hcl (vitamin b6), cyanocobalamin (vitamin b12).
No allergen statement listed. Label caution: not recommended for children or if pregnant or nursing; for adults only; do not use if sensitive to caffeine.
Flavors & variants
Testing & quality
Labels carry a 'Third Party Tested' seal and the brand says products are tested for identity, purity, strength and composition in cGMP facilities; no named certification such as NSF or Informed Choice.
Goals it supports
Independent creators reviewing Sparkling Energy Drink – Crisp Apple (12 oz, 12-Pack) on YouTube and TikTok.
What we like
Watch-outs
Similar products, ranked by our score.

NeuroGum
Portable, sugar-free caffeine gum with a fully disclosed, research-backed pairing: 40 mg of caffeine plus 60 mg of L-theanine in every piece.

Four Sigmatic
Real organic dark-roast coffee (about 150 mg caffeine per cup) with 250 mg each of lion's mane and chaga; tastes like coffee, but mushroom doses are modest.

Everyday Dose
A creamy, low-caffeine (45 mg) instant coffee with collagen and L-theanine; its chaga and lion's mane sit inside a 7.3 g proprietary blend.

RYZE
A smooth, low-caffeine (48 mg) organic mushroom coffee that went viral, but its 2 g six-mushroom blend is far below doses used in research.

Pre-workout, an energy drink or a plain caffeine tablet: how the three compare on milligrams per serving, cost per 100 mg, extras, labelling and safety.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Oct 13, 2026

Tianeptine is an unapproved opioid-acting drug sold as a nootropic in gas stations. What the FDA has warned, the names to watch for, and what to do if you bought one.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Oct 7, 2026

Caffeine dosing by body weight, plus what research says about creatine, beta-alanine, citrulline, nitrates, tyrosine, proprietary blends and stimulant safety.
Nutrition Reviews Editorial Team · Sep 28, 2026